Bobadeg Personalised Book Review

I came across Bobadeg one day on Twitter when I spotted a photo of a beautiful book with a child’s photo on the cover and thought I’d find out more. Little V is all things book these days so when the guys offered to send me a book to review there’s no way I could refuse!

Bobadeg

Image taken from Bobadeg Twitter page

Bobadeg books are personalised stories for little ones aged 5 and under and to order there are a few things you need to provide. These are the steps I took to create Little V’s book;

STEP 1: Pick a Book. Sounds easy right? Wrong! They’re all so fantastic it took me ages to just choose one!

You can choose from;

  • I Can Fight Dragons (Boy or Girl version)
  • The Fairy Garden
  • The Funny Fish
  • The Jiggly Juggly Journey
  • The Swirly Twirly Kite
  • That’s Poo!

STEP 2: Pick a Size. There are two different sizes to choose from.

STEP 3: Complete your Personalisation Details. This is where you complete the personalisation boxes to give them the child’s first name, the message you would like to appear inside the cover of the book and upload a photo of the child facing the camera.

So easy!

I chose to have Little V’s book personalised with a message from her baby brother so I thought the best book to get from him would be ‘That’s Poo!’. When the book arrived I have to admit, I hid it from her! It’s just so perfect and I was terrified she’d ruin it with an outrageous toddler tantrum or the usual juice spillage, but I was totally surprised to see how careful she was with it when I eventually handed it over.

Her face lit up and we had a squeal of ‘that’s me!’ as she noticed her photo on the cover of the book. I sat her down and read the book to her, pointing out every little detail. Little V was absolutely amazed seeing her name and photo throughout the book and thought the story was absolutely hilarious! She’s in the faze of watching cartoons like Spongebob Squarepants, so anything silly or anyway linked with burps or poop is absolutely hilarious!

When I explained to her that the book was from her baby brother she gave him a little kiss and after reading the story about ten million times, she asked me to keep it safe for her. How amazing that a two year old realises how special something is.

As you can probably tell, we absolutely love this book. Every detail is perfect and the personalisation of it makes the story come to life even more for the little one’s.

I think this will be Little V’s special bedtime story from now on.

Prices for the Bobadeg books start from just £9.99 and you can create your own at their website here. You can also find them on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Mother Hermit xx

 

The guys at Bobadeg kindly sent me this personalised book for the purpose of this review. All views and opinions are that of my own.

Leave a Reply

