Did someone say… CAKE?!

Seriously… Cake! I never really had a sweet tooth until I fell pregnant with my second child. I used to be addicted to anything savoury- crisps, pretzels, you name it but all the way through the pregnancy and everyday since I have been a massive cake fiend! So you can probably imagine how excited I am to be able to tell you that I have been accepted as a Brand Ambassador for a company called Cake Cetera! This means that I will be sharing all sorts of cake related amazingness from competitions to recipes, cake cetera!

brand ambassador [572775]

So let me tell you a little bit about the company. Cake Cetera was founded in 2011 by the lovely Pauline. Sadly Pauline’s Mum passed away in May 2011 and she was shocked to find that flowers were banned from the hospital wards and that cakes were brought as gifts instead- so Cake Cetera was born in the August of that year. I was shocked to learn that in the start the business was ran from Pauline’s kitchen where she would spend all night baking and decorating and the whole next day delivering them in her little van! That’s some dedication for you. That dedication has now resulted in her being able to hire her own team of staff, move into a premises and expand the business nationwide- proof that hard work really does pay off! Not only does Cake Cetera sell cupcakes they also do Cupcake Bouquets, French Macarons, Cake Push Pops and Chocolate Covered Oreos and all products are sent by post anywhere in the UK! Or you can order via Not on the High Street website.

You’re drooling a bit, right?! Well my friends if you want to try some of these goodies for yourself I have a nice treat for you! See below for your 20% off code to use on the Cake Cetera website!

discount [572776]

You can follow Cake Cetera on Facebook, Pinterest and Twitter too! Stay tuned for all the cakey-goodness to come!

Mother Hermit xx

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
15 thoughts on “Did someone say… CAKE?!

  1. I was the same after pregnancy. I can’t get enough of sweet things now!
    How exciting! Congratulations on being an ambassador!
    Laura xx

    Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been commenting on all these cakecetera posts wishing it was me – and then a different company called BakerDays contacted me and sent me a cake to review and I’m running a giveaway on my website. I didn’t feel I could comment and not mention that, so, you know – if you fancy more free cake, feel free to enter to win?!! I just love cake….do you get sent cake regularly to try? #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

