Macaroni & Leek Cheese- Slimming World

I thought I’d share one of my favourite Slimming World recipes with you. To be honest I think I might share a few because I alter most of them but keep them free or of very low syn value. And I make sure everything is filling because let’s face it- no one wants to eat a bowl of lettuce leaves everyday do they?! Well, only if it’s the side dish to a scrummy meal!

This recipe was featured in the Slimming World magazine early last year I think. It’s a big hit in our house, whether we have it as a main or a side dish to our bbq’s- everyone loves it. So here’s my slighty altered version;

*Remember to use the gratedย cheese as your Healthy A (approx 40g) or if you’ve already had it that day you can leave the extra cheese out or just syn it- the rest is all FREE!*

Ingredients;

  • 300g dried Macaroni
  • 250g Quark
  • 200g Fat Free Cottage Cheese
  • 2 Leeks
  • Handful of Baby Spinach
  • 6 Table Spoons of Tomato Puree
  • 2 Garlic Cloves (Crushed)
  • 300ml Vegetable or Chicken Stock
  • 2 Eggs (Beaten)
  • Pinch of Salt & Pepper
  • 100g Reduced Fat Cheddar (grated)

Method;

  • Cook the macaroni and drain.
  • Slice the leeks and put them in a pan with the vegetable stock and garlic. Bring to the boil and simmer until the leeks have softened.
  • Mix the Quark, cottage cheese, tomato puree, eggs and salt & pepper together.
  • Combine all of the ingredients (keep a handful of the grated cheese to one side) and transfer to an oven proof dish. Cook at 190 for 15-20 minutes or until bubbling. Sprinkle a handful of the cheese on top 5 minutes before it’s finished cooking.

And that’s it- dinner sorted!

Enjoy!


Mother Hermit xx

Proud to be linking up with;

Petite Pudding
10 thoughts on “Macaroni & Leek Cheese- Slimming World

  1. This looks yummy, we would all love it, including my 9 month old. But what is Quark……..???? Maybe I’ll make it tomorrow as I have macaroni pasta in the cupboard. Claire x #PuddingLove

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mmmm this looks good – we love mac and cheese (I love pasta bake dishes cos they are so quick and easy) I am glad someone else asked the question about Quark because I did wonder, I feel quite educated now! Will pop this in the the recipe book, I love the idea of having it as side dish to a BBQ. Thanks for linking up something yummy ๐Ÿ™‚ #PuddingLove

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Campfire Stew- Slow Cooker Style! |

Leave a Reply

