Hermit’s Blogger Book Club


I’m a massive lover of curling up with a good book and a glass of wine but struggle to find the motivation to do so anymore. With me now having two kids I tend to leave the book and head straight for the wine at the end of the day! πŸ™ˆ I often think that having others to talk to and discuss the book we’re reading at the same time would make me much more interested and give me the motivation I need to pick the book back up, but again, being a full time Mammy, I would never find the time to travel to a book club.

So I’ve come up with an idea to start a blogging book club. That way we’d have others to talk to and discuss with whilst we read the same book at the same time. Obviously I know everyone’s busy with their kids and other things we have going on in our busy lives so even if one month you only managed a chapter or two, you could just join in with whatever you managed to read.

How it would work I hear you ask? So at the beginning of the month I would pick a fellow blogger (and member of Hermit’s Blogger Book Club) to pick a book for everyone to read. It could be one you’ve already read (that way you wouldn’t necessarily have to read it again), one you’ve been dying to read or maybe just a random choice! It would then be up to fellow members to obtain a copy whether it’s on your Kindle or maybe a trip to the library (they still exsist right?!) or maybe a second hand job off Ebay. You would then read it at your own pace and try finish as much of it as you can during the month and we can discuss our thoughts together through a Facebook page or group DM on Twitter. At the end of the month a Link(ie) would be hosted so we can link our review posts or just discuss through comments our thoughts on the book.

So what do you think? Would you like to join me?? Give me a shout!

Mother Hermit xx

 

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
12 thoughts on “Hermit’s Blogger Book Club

  1. This sounds like a great idea. Like you, Mother struggles to read – which she loves -because as soon as she picks a book up she falls straight to sleep (no, I don’t know why she’s so tired either). I’m sure she would be interested in how this evolves x #KCACOLS

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think you would find a lot of people would enjoy this. Especially if it ran every month or so, so people could dip in and out depending on time and the book choice. There are loads of bookbloggers on twitter who would love it, me being one of them. Chatting about a book makes it much better in my opinion, so I would love to join, it would just depend on the book as I bookblog, I always have loads to read. You could use a hashtag too.
    Amanda. #kcacols

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is a great idea although I haven’t been able to read a whole book for a long time!! I wish I have more time!! It seems that all I do is reading blogs!! lol Good luck with the club!! Thanks so much for sharing this at #KCACOLS. It is nice to have you here for the first time. I hope you liked it and it would be great to see you again tomorrow!! πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

